I’ve been doing a lot of soul searching lately. Mine and others. I’ve been watching people with all of the discreteness that I can muster, trying to recreate for me experientially, the soul and the heart and the guide of another – in essence an empathic pilgrimage to the “other.” It should be known, I guess that I don’t especially like a lot of people, sometimes even on one foot teetering the brink of misanthropy. But in a way, it’s only sort of proven itself a catalyst for wanting to understand them that much more. What am I missing by not seeking them out? I realize that I really assume so much, too much about everything that it’s only now that I realize that everyone other than me is a walking goldmine of information or experience or love that I all too often choose to ignore.

~ by crossmd on January 17, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
