I think today I experienced for the first time, love at first sight. Ironically, in the midst of musing over a past romance, she walked in and I was transfixed. I felt as though from even just watching her walk, watching her mannerisms- the ones we have no control over, or from the briefest of eye contacts that I could absolutely love her in the most genuine way possible. As I watched her walk out through the window, I felt a sudden urge to do something disgustingly and (personally) uncharacteristically romantic. Run after her maybe, and try to explain to a younger woman all of the above in the least creepy and most authentic way that I could muster.

~ by crossmd on August 9, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
